Something to smile about #2

imageSo it’s been about 6 weeks since I had my braces fitted. I went back today for them to be tightened and I honestly hadn’t appreciated how much they’d already moved until I saw my mould again, it’s amazing!

Id say my lisp lasted about 2 weeks but has now completely gone. I suffered with fairly bad pain and scratches on my tongue, the wax was a life saver! I also clumsy bite into anything for quite some time which was annoying. 6 weeks on and I actually forget they are there, I don’t even think about it.

They’ve added some elastic to my front teeth as there is a gap forming. There was also a crazy amount of filing to make room for the next round of moving. My teeth are feeling quite sore right now, but it’s not excruciating. I’m so excited to see the development between now and when I next go back. Next on my list is getting this damn chip fixed!

Leave a Reply

