L’Occitane Haul

First things first – does anyone know how to pronounce L’Occitane?! It’s reached the point where I avoid saying their name in any circumstance because I just do not have a clue. ANYWAY, so a couple of weeks ago they held a flash sale (my favourite thing), offering up to 50% off for one day only. This is usually a recipe for disaster, but I managed to stay calm and (kind of) stay within a budget. PHEW!

Here’s the items that I bought and what I make of them:

Marvellous Flowers Shimmering Oil:

Now this was an impulse buy. Its a yellow/gold oil jam-packed with glitter. Yeah, pretty full on. I think it was my inner-magpie that made me to add this to my shopping basket. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The shimmer is gentle, the gold tone is subtle and the scent is amazing. Anyone who knows and loves Emporio Armani Diamonds Eau de Toilette will love this product, the smell is exactly the same (soft, floral with a little extra sumthin’ sumthin’). This is the ultimate summer product, perfect for oiling up your legs and décolletage, adding a gorgeous shimmer.

Image

Brightening Cleansing Foam:

I loved this product from the first use. I’d never used a cleansing foam, having usually gone for the more traditional cleanser, but I have to say I was so impressed.  Some other cleansers I’ve used in the past have felt a little sticky and thick. This was completely different, a much lighter formula. You don’t need a lot of product and the effect feels amazing, I love that tingling feeling after cleansing and boy does this do the trick.

Image

Green Tea Eau de Toilette:

This is slowly becoming my go-to daytime scent. At only £25 its completely different from the mass-produced sickly sweet perfumes that you can usually expect to buy for this price. It’s a beautifully fresh scent with notes of lemon that makes you feel SO ready for Spring. The best bit? Its long-lasting. For this price you don’t usually expect this quality from a fragrance – I’m super impressed!

Image

Leave a Reply

